Mythical Creatures: A Short Play Festival

posted in: Announcements - Archived, Shows | 0

Mythical Creatures

Buy Tickets!

Old tales with a new twist!

Ten short plays to celebrate Krass’s Tenth anniversary season about all manner of myths from werewolves to selkies, from Greek mythology to modern fantasy. Fun, laughs, and occasional sobering thoughts. Old tales with a new take.

PLAYWRIGHTS Jessica Andrewartha, Miranda Belle, Patricia Davis, Betty Diamond, Kelly Dwyer, Tracey Jane, Melannie Jay, Marisa Kahler, Vivian C. Lermond, and Gail Sterkel, with narration by Amy C. May.

DIRECTOR Nichole Young Clarke, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Shannon Harper

CAST includes Shauntel Burzynski, Bridget Doxtater, Elena Espana-Regan, Meaghan Heires, August Hirschboeck, Annie Jay, Nicole Lane Starr, Ashton LaReau, Crystal Juzwik, Paula Pachciarz, Steven Smith, Emma Staudenmaier, Sarah Whelan, Nay Win

DESIGNERS:
Lighting Designer: Dawn Bankers
Sound Designer: Kaia Kalise
Costumes: Tracy Bossinger
Props: Laura Rogers
Makeup: Bridget Doxtater
Paint Charge: Alyssa Stowe
Videographer: Ben Wydeven
Still Photos: Jonathan Raymond Popp

Produced by Kathie Rasmussen Women’s Theatre at Bartell Theatre’s Evjue Stage, 113 E. Mifflin St., Madison

Performances: January 25 – February 9, 2019

Performance Times:

  • Friday January 25, 8pm
  • Saturday January 26, 8pm
  • Matinee Sunday January 27, 2pm
  • Brush-up on Wed, January 30, 8pm — tickets “donate what you can”
  • Thrifty Thursday Thurs January 31, 8pm – tickets $15
  • Friday Feb 1, 8pm
  • Saturday Feb 2, 8pm
  • Matinee Sunday Feb 3, 2pm
  • Thrifty Thursday Thurs Feb 7, 8pm — – tickets $15
  • Friday Feb 8, 8pm
  • Saturday Feb 9, 8pm

Ticket Prices: $20 except Thrifty Thursdays ($15) and Wednesday “donate what you can”

Call 608-661-9696 for more information.